TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Leave a Google Review

LaserTech Pain and Back Relief Center IconLaserTech Pain and Back Relief Center

8550 East Shea Boulevard Ste #110, Scottsdale

4.9 50 reviews

  • Avatar Gay Guller ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Dr. Craig Zimmerman is an amazing doctor and person. He’s honest and upfront with anybody consulting with him and his patients. He is very caring and aims to help people out of their chronic pain.He is currently and has helped me out … More of my chronic back, leg pain and numbness. It’s worth going to him for his treatments. It takes a little bit of time and well worth the time. I’m very happy that I can now be active and do the activities in my life to continue my happiness journey! Grateful!!!
  • Avatar Craig Klinefelter ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr. Zimmerman is a straight shooter. I've suffered from on and off back pain for years. This most recent time I could not shake the pain and discomfort like many times before. I was almost crawling into their office for my initial … More consult and was able to start walking again after my 3rd treatment. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I continue to look forward to utilizing Dr. Zimmerman;s program to maintain and improve my physical well being. I'm truly happy to have my life back again as I begin my forties.
  • Avatar Brenda Sherba ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have been going to a chiropractor for over 10 years and yes it was better but never resolved. I went to Laser Tech 10 TIMES and my pain improved 100% in those sessions. Couldn’t not express how much this will change your life! Dr. Zimmerman … More and the staff are professional but even more personable. I highly recommend this treatment!
  • Avatar Karen M McGee ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Like many of the patients at LaserTech I had tried a huge array of treatments (FRA, epidural, chiropractic, massage, acupuncture) to help my chronic pain before finding Dr. Zimmerman. I have been living with chronic hip and back pain for … More nearly 10 years that severely limited my ability to do even simple personal care tasks. After the consultation I agreed to an initial treatment plan, which we have extended to maximize my results. I expect I will transition into a maintenance program similar to what I would expect with other pain management modalities. I won't oversimplify and say that it has been simple, but the team at LaserTech has thrown everything they can at my issues and my pain levels have decreased from a 6-7/10 to a fairly consistent 2-3/10. I really appreciate Dr. Zimmerman's persistence and the entire team's compassion, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend trying this non-invasive approach to anyone dealing with chronic pain issues.
  • Avatar Stephen Sprague ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have an ongoing back issue that has occasionally plagued my ability to function normally. I injured it again in late September. I wasn’t able to stand up straight, let alone sit in a chair. For those with back pain, you know how debilitating … More the pain is; it is indescribable and the ability to do normal activities are unimaginable. Dr Zimmerman and his incredible staff took fantastic care of me and I noticed improvement right away. He put be on a plan of treatments and within four consecutive visits, I was on the way to full recovery! I was able to stand up straight, sleep and sit without the agonizing pain I had experienced just a week ago. Dr. Zimmerman and his team provided the care and support that I haven’t received by any other medical professional for my back pain. If you are living with or have occasional issues with any type pain or condition that inhibits your ability to live a normal life, go see him! He and his team deliver results that matter!
  • Avatar Alexis Rivera ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    After 30 years of knee pain due to sport injuries today (2022) I can enjoy my recreation activities. They are the best. 10+ for the staff and doctors.
  • Avatar Mark Strauch ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The excellent treatment I have received here saved my life. I had shooting pain down my leg and in my lower back, as a result of years of back issues, and most recently spinal stenosis. And I have tried everything to resolve it (i.e. acupuncture, … More chiropractic, steroid shots, yoga and more) and I thought surgery might be my only option. But I was wrong. After my consultation with Dr Zimmerman, I had hope again. And he accomplished everything he said he could do for me. So I have another chance to live my life without constant and debilitating pain. I am so grateful to this amazing team of professionals. I recommend them with confidence, gratitude and enthusiasm!!!!!!
  • Avatar Carmen Aldama ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The office girls and Dr. Z. Are wonderful. I was not able to balance or walk well before Dr. Z's treatments,but now I even am able to work part time. What a relief! I. Glad I found them.they are wonderful.
  • Avatar PETER LEANES ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I went to DR Zimmerman For a total of 20 times for my back. He took my pain level down from 8 to about 3 to 4. All his staff were all also great in helping me. I would give him a try. It beats surgey.
  • Avatar John Whitmoyer ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I visited the Scottsdale location & had a consultation with Dr. Zimmerman in early March 2022. We agreed to try 12 treatments for my neuropathy. I scheduled 3 treatments per week for a month. By the end of those treatments, I had … More almost completely eliminated my burning foot pain.
    We agreed to do another 8 treatments, since the 1st ones worked so well prior to us going up north for the summer. Dr. Zimmerman also felt that he could help me with my hip pain, so we scheduled another 12 treatments for my hip, ending the Monday before leaving for our cabin.
    It has been an excellent experience & I would highly recommend his treatments for anyone with neuropathy problems.
  • Avatar phyllis borchardt ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Spoke with Dr today. Responded to their television promotion. Found the consultation educational and the doctor a no nonsense professional who advised he has had success for over 15 years treating neuropathy and was confident their 12 … More week protocol will be beneficial.
  • Avatar rudy simon ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    As I was surfing the internet one day I came across some information about laser tech. the caption. caught my eye was the caption that read no drugs, no injections or no surgery. Since I was experiencing some hip pain for a short period … More Of time I decided to check into Laser tech. I had my consultation with dr. Zimmerman and agreed to A 12 treatment program. I was havingHip problems I was usingA crutch on one sideIn getting around. Within several treatments my hip painWas starting to regress. And within the 12thTreatment programMy hip painWas relievedOf which IWas very glad.The Medical equipment used at lasertech is latest state-of-the-artAnd a staff is also Latest state-of-the-art Very knowledgeable..With thanks to laser techI do not have any pain in my hipAnd I'm maneuverQuite wellWithout using the one crutch I was using.With dr. Zimmerman experience and knowledgeAnd the use of lasersI would highly recommend lasertech to anyone having joint problems.Many thanks to laser tech And Dr. Zimmerman and his staff.
  • Avatar debbie twomey ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My husband fractured his L5 and pinched his S1. He was in horrible pain, got the run around from spine clinic a pain management dr and even a naturopathic Dr. Schedule an appointment at Laser Tech December 16 2021 was told it could take … More some time to heal even with Laser, he had his ups and downs but hung in there. It is now March 21 2022 and he is pain free! Anyone with any kind of pain from arms, shoulder legs, feet and back surgery does NOT need to be the answer, Laser Tech is the answer, there is hope for everyone, my husband is living proof. Thank you so much Laser Tech. The staff is amazing very friendly and caring.
  • Avatar Rene Collingsworth ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have had back pain since my mid 30's. Specifically L4 & 5, S1. Over the years I suffered with nerve pain down my legs, muscle twitching, burning and cramps through my calves and feet. At times I felt like there was something … More tapping my ankle with a hammer. I had tried conventional therapies, PT, injections, PRP, stem cell, ice, heat, you name it I tried it! I found relief when I found Dr Zimmerman and his team. All my symptoms improved during treatments. I had less pain, less cramping. I decided to have a laminectomy to relieve the pinched nerves. I continued to see Dr Zimmerman post surgery. This was the best decision I have every made! The continued laser treatments helped my damaged nerves heal. I am almost symptom free, PAIN FREE! Additionally, when I injure myself (paddle boarding, surfing or hiking) I can rely on Dr Zimmerman and the team to help. I can decrease or increase my treatment frequency depending on how I feel. This provides a type of peace of mind. Allowing me to enjoy a greater quality of life, doing the things I love! Thank you Dr Zimmerman!
  • Avatar J.R. Parrish ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have had back pain off and on for over 40 years from golf. I have had many treatments including cortisone, and ablation. I was skeptical about the non invasive laser treatment. I can say for sure that it has been very helpful and works … More at curing rather than masking the pain. The entire staff at Lasertech are kind, friendly, and very effecient. Dr. Good really knows her stuff and how to put a patient at ease. Katie is wonderful with scheduling, billing and helping in many ways. Kim, Ani, and Kaylee all take their time and do truly excellent work. Jen in reception is friendly and will help in many ways. Bottom line: They have helped me a great deal and I highly recommend them.J. R. Parrish
  • Avatar Chantal Menard ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been suffering from back pain and numbness to my tight if I walk for 10 minutes. I work in the office and sitting all day was very painful. I have had been going to different chiropractors’ treatment off and on for the last 3 years. … More I did get some relief, but not enough to be able to walk more than 1/2 hr. I love to walk, that is the only exercise I enjoy do it; because of my pain, I couldn't no longer walk, thus gained lots of weight. In October, I decided to make the decision to try laser treatment even though my insurance did not cover it, I was in so much pain to this point I felt I needed to be healthy and regain control of my life again (i.e., Taking long walk again). But in the back of my mind, I thought this is not going to work since I have tried some many different treatments from chiropractic to some many other treatments. Like I said, I had some relief but not enough to resume my daily long walk. I am happy to say after receiving 14 treatments from Laser Tech, I feel 98 % back to normal. I walked 5.8 miles 5 days a week, I am saying 98% because I have to take a break for 2 days. but I am not having serious pain, but light back soreness and again I am 64 years old. The Dr. Z is extremely knowledgeable, when he reviewed my MRI, he was so detail in explaining my issue. It was the first time a Dr. had explained in such great detail my back pain and leg issues. The office staff are so nice and friendly.
  • Avatar Robyn P ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had lower back pain with two bulging disks along with arthritis. I could only sit or stand for a short time and I was having a hard time sleeping without being in pain. I tried pain management and physical therapy with no luck. After … More my treatment at Laser Tech I have no issues doing my normal activities with no pain. Laser Tech was my last hope before surgery and I'm so greatful I decided to try this technology. Dr. Zimmerman and his team were so kind, and they really showed they cared. Laser Tech gave me my life back.Robyn P
  • Avatar Matt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Zimmerman and his team got my knee working properly again with a tailored program of laser treatments and exercises! I had an overuse injury that was not getting better with rest and I quickly lost significant range of motion. LaserTech … More not only eliminated the pain in my knee but also restored its proper function by addressing the underlying issue. Friendly staff, efficient and recommend.
  • Avatar Heidi Douglas ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Zimmerman and the staff at LaserTech are amazing. I’m being treated for upper back pain due to 30 years on the computer. I’ve been to traditional chiropractors with only temporary relief. Only Dr Zimmerman has taken the time to really … More understand the body mechanics and the root of the problems and looks at a holistic fix versus a bandaid. I have never had a Doctor that can actually explain how all the body systems, muscles and skeleton all work and how something wrong can cascade to many failures. He has a large array of tools at his disposal including advanced technologies like laser but also uses simple things like basic stretch and strengthen moves. If you have chronic pain and want the most comprehensive Doc I’ve been to you have to get to Dr Zimmerman and his awesome staff at Az laser tech. I feel so much better now and no longer get back aches all the time!!
  • Avatar Deb B ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Pain Essentially Gone. Range of Motion Returned. - Jan 2020I have never posted a review of any service before, but had to share my experience with Laser Tech. I came to Laser Tech to try SOMETHING to manage shoulder pain. After many cortisone … More shots and extensive PT, the orthopedic surgeon said I was facing shoulder replacement on both sides. Dr. Zimmerman at LaserTech said he could not only decrease the pain, but reverse the frozen shoulder I had on one side (that I have had for over 20 years). I was skeptical, but figured I had nothing to lose. I can report after two months of treatment my pain has gone from a 5 to a 0.5 (on a ten point scale) on one side and from a 8 to a 2 on the formerly-frozen side. No more waking up at night from pain. Better yet, I got back 80% of my range of motion (I can reach things over my head again!). Dr. Zimmerman worked hard on me and getting that shoulder to move again took time. And, I did do all the exercises he recommended at home. So grateful to avoid more shots, medications and surgery. If you are tired of getting limited results from traditional treatment, this is a great option.
  • Avatar Dodie Cooper ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The neuropathy treatment I received has provided me with incredible results. When I began treatment my pain was constant even with prescribed medicines from my medical doctors. Electrical shocking in my feet and toes and sometimes lower … More legs was experienced daily along with severe burning in feet and lower legs. I was taking slit of prescribed and over the counter meds just go about daily life. I began to walk much less and was becoming afraid of the future. I had tried acupuncture, massage, different medications with very limited relief that only lasted while drugs were active (4 hours tops).My success at Laser tech pain relief is remarkable. No more electrical shocks from my nerves. Only limited slight burning occasionally. I’m sleeping through the night and feel like a new person. I am so grateful for Dr Z and his wonderful, kind and thoughtful staff.
  • Avatar yael sivan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I fell while at the gym and hurt my back. After trying massage and months of physical therapy I was still having trouble walking without pain. Going up the three steps to my house was quite difficult. A friend had seen the Lasertech infomercial … More and taped it for me. I decided to call for an evaluation and am so glad I did. I found out that I had a slipped disc and Dr Z recommended 12 sessions of decompression therapy. After the second session I noticed that I had much less pain and was able to handle stairs By the end of the 12 sessions I had experienced a great deal of relief. At that point I decided to do 6 more sessions and then continue on a monthly basis to keep my lower back stable. I have found that occasional “tune ups” really keep the pain away. I would recommend that people with back pain give this therapy a try. I have benefited greatly from it
  • Avatar Jennifer Saltmarsh ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Laser Tech was recommended by a friend, who had shoulder pain that would require surgery. After treatment with medical laser & other treatments, he was completely healed. I have gone there for my cervical & lumbar spinal treatments … More & am able to work full time & haven't needed an epidural in over a year. I happen to mention some knee pain/possible minor miniscus tear & Dr Zimmerman helped mto fix it & not require surgery. I also go for thorasic issues & have done well. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Gary Watson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great place for alternative treatments for pain relief. I had mild Osteoarthritis in both knees and every doctor I went to wanted to do injections. The thing I like about LaserTech is that they offer painless treatment using laser which … More really works and im back to being as active as i want to be. Thank you Dr. Zimmerman and LaserTech employees 😃
  • Avatar Cindy Brophy ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I am so grateful to have found LaserTech! I was suffering from terrible shoulder pain after an injury and I was desperate for some relief but I did not want to take any painkillers. I was terrified of losing range of motion in my shoulder … More and after searching for alternative methods of pain relief I decided to schedule a consultation with Dr. Zimmerman. Dr. Zimmerman was able to determine a course of treatment for my injury and was optimistic for a full recovery. He was honest and upfront about the benefits of the therapy and explained the process thoroughly. I decided to give the treatment a try and it was honestly the best decision I could have made for myself! The entire staff and office atmosphere is calm and relaxing. If you've had any sort of physical therapy before, you know it can be a little tough sometimes but Dr. Zimmerman and Dr. Homer were both so attentive, kind and professional. The results after 6 weeks of treatment exceeded my expectations and I am now pain free and have full range of motion in my shoulder! I would highly recommend LaserTech for effective drug free pain relief.
  • Avatar Gina LoMonaco ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Prior to discovering Dr. Zimmerman and LaserTech AZ, I was living with a constant pain in my lower back and hips at a level of 6-8.This pain had been with me for 6+ years but before that, I was a very social and active person. I walked … More everywhere and attended lots of festivals, live music and sporting events. I traveled both for work and fun.The pain started about 6 years ago. As it progressed and intensified, simply sitting at my desk throughout a work day took everything out of me. I stopped traveling and pretty much any type of social activity. A simple trip to the grocery store was even too much. Walking was very difficult, standing and sitting were painful. I got to the point where I couldn’t even stand straight up. Honestly, I was at my wits end.Prior to laser treatments, I tried injections, radio frequency nerve ablation, chiropractic treatment, medication and finally spinal fusion surgery, but nothing worked.Slowly throughout the course of this treatment, my quality of life is returning. I’m standing up straight again, my ability to walk without excruciating pain is back, and my pain level is around 2-3. This is HUGE and I’m not done yet! I can’t say enough about this treatment. For me, it’s been a miracle.
  • Avatar Chuck Rinaldi ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    LaserTech has helped me enormously with lower back pain that was really limiting what I could do. My treatments at LaserTech have given me the ability to go back to the things I enjoy. Since my treatments I have been able to stand in front … More of my college classes for three hours at a time with no pain. Before, I would be forced to sit for half the class.All of the people on staff there are professional, compassionate and unfailingly pleasant.Thank you, Laser Tech.
  • Avatar Mark Zimmerman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Years ago, I had been diagnosed with a herniated disc, spinal stenosis, degenerative disc disease, chronic sciatica as well as bursitis. I have tried spinal injections, conventional physical therapy, and over the counter meds with very … More limited and temporary success. Doctors had told me that my only real option was surgery. I did not want to go under the knife, nor use pain killers or have more injections.Recently, I was playing pickleball and my back got really screwed up again. It was so bad , that I couldn’t walk more than six feet, it was excruciating even standing up in the shower. I had leg pain that felt like a knife in my left lower groin, quad and hamstring areas. This new struggle with my back again, was really messing with me psychologically and mentally. It felt as if there was no hope and that my life and existence would be relegated to this on going and reoccurring problem.It was then that I saw a commercial on TV for LaserTech therapy. Dr. Zimmerman’s Claims of help on back issues with no surgery, no injections and no medications , frankly sounded way too good to be true. To say that I was skeptical would be an understatement. But then I thought, you know what... what do I have to lose ...I’ve tried everything else ...I will give them a call!After detailing my past health history and conditions in a consult with Dr. Z. He believed that his therapies and treatment could help me. We set out on a course of computer controlled spinal decompression therapy, multi Laser light therapy , electronic nerve biomodulator treatment, and joint mobilization with a IQ instrument.I limped into his office bent in half and a wreck . Pain a solid 9! I cannot speak highly enough for the compassion and care that I received from Dr. Z. , Dr. T., as well as their very competent, caring and kind therapists Kim and Kate. I was blown away by their positive outlook for me and their continual communication with me explaining all of the procedures and therapy’s that I was going thru. I started to feel real improvement on my fourth visit!By the end of my therapy .... my pain in my leg was completely gone. My lower back pain dissipated to such a minimal point that I could not even believe.Not a sceptic of lazer therapy anymore! My results were unbelievable to me and my wife. And what a change in my disposition and attitude ! We now have hope again for an active and relatively pain free future!I only wish I had made the call sooner. If your in pain I would highly recommend to call them today .I now recommend Dr. Z and the laser therapy to anyone that I see struggling with back pain or leg pain or other areas as well. I do this because I believe in Dr. Z’s practice and his staff . Their treatments, therapies, technologies and overall commitment to eradicating others pain... were a life saver for me.PS. ( I Always have to spend a few minutes after recommending Dr. Z and his practice to others explaining away the fact ...that we happen to share the same surname! I have no interest in his practice and get nothing in return other than the reward of seeing other people get help. He also just happens to have a great last name!).
  • Avatar Marcus Hedlund ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    All I can say I was very impressed that Dr. Zimmerman was very honest with my brother-in-law who suffers from pain and neuropathy in his legs and hands. We went for a consultation and he was honest with him that he couldn’t help his problem.his … More neuropathy is probably due to chemicals from working withFuel at a pipeline company. My brother-in-law has spent thousands looking for help! I felt Dr. ZimmermanIs honest and doesn’t promise false hope and take the patients money. I went in there thinking, “ok,Another quack but walked out with a lot of respect for him!
  • Avatar Don Hericks ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Scottsdale Laser Tech treated me for lower back pain. The staff worked diligently and efficiently while I had just 6 treatments. The results were amazing ! My back pain disappeared and I am back to running and exercising without difficulty. … More
  • Avatar Theresa Romero ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr Zimmerman and his staff have helped me mend my shoulder injury. I highly recommend laser treatment at LaserTech!
  • Avatar David Weissman ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Got in quick and within 2 treatments my 15 year old daughter’s neck and shoulder pain improved so much! Thanks Dr. Zimmerman!
  • Avatar anthony moreno ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing care I have a new arm 0 pain thanks a million